When I try to process an order, it pops up an warning message as below.
Why and how to resolve?
Once an order has been moved to a fulfillment location you cannot move it back or reallocate to another Location, unless this order is canceled by the Fulfilment Center. After it is cancelled the order can be unparked and reassigned to a non-fulfillment location (e.g. Default).
Is it normal that it is asking for processing a refund when cancelling an order assigned to a fulfillment center? => it looks like cancelling will erase permanently the order.