The system is not working, orders are not downloading... and there is nowhere to turn to fix it. Support tickets are not answered !
Linnworks response times for support seems to be deteriorating. My last few tickets have not been answered in what I could consider a timely manor. I find it most frustrating.
Sorry for the late reply, it does sound like you have had been in the wars a little. Early Linnworks.net was basic and not knowing 100% the situation you were in when you came on board it is hard to comment, but it may have been that the desktop version may have dealt with some of your needs better.
Today, I wouldn't say that was the case, I would be happy to push and promote Linnworks.net as a very powerful platform :) but here I am going off track.
I would arrange a call with Josh at Linnworks, he is a really good guy. Tackle the tickets that are being delayed (maybe their is some development happening, or some other reason for the delay) and see if we can get some quick wins.
I will email this post to both Josh and Anton the tech support manager, if you could email me your email address I will then be able to pass your details across.
My email is firstname.lastname@example.org or I can be reached on skype charlie.mcbroom1 - also, please join the The Linnworks User Hub - Facebook Group, it is an awesome group for all types of topics :)
All the best,
Fitted Commerce - Ecommerce Agency and Linnworks Specialists
The Linnworks User Hub - Facebook Group
We keep noticing things that are out of stock that should not be (and vice-versa).
Random items being set to "ignore sync" by the linnworks "ghosts."
linnworks ghosts like to play around with our settings when we are AFK.
Over the period we've been using linnworks, many things have been
fiddled with, examples include: invoice templates, postage label
templates and now the "ignore sync" tickbox on hundreds of products!
Wow, you guys should hire ghost busters, or fire your "developers" and get some real developers.
Inventory sync is fundamentally flawed.
told we must manually change the stock level in linnworks to sync the
levels to the channels. This basically means it doesn't work and we have
to keep an eye on all our stock levels, then manually change them if
they are wrong. If that doesn't tell you your inventory sync is
completely useless (just like your developers) then nothing will.
Can't send customer's emails with a table
in it because the WYSIWYG editor screws up the code (been waiting 2
months for a fix to this, it shouldn't even need fixing, it should be
right to begin with)
Every time I go to do something (anything!) in linnworks it requires me to raise a support ticket to point out a problem with it.
Your developers are incompetent.
Your support team is overloaded with complaints because the software is flawed, untested and not fit for purpose.
All your customers are completely sick of this joke.
Read the forums and see for yourself.
Here the response we have to the duplicate listing issue we have , which I find to be insulting to the core and understand why people get so enraged with Linnworks support or lack of. We should have around 6000 listings however keeps duplicating causing us to be in a permeant state of update to correct and LW answer we created the listing elsewhere which is rubbish as all listings created in linnlive last 3 years. No service at all , instead of trying to find a solution to a clear issue they simply blame the user which is unacceptable and will only lead to customers using another provider
Linnworks does not read configurator settings during relist, this is by design and was never intended to work this way. Relisted listing inherits all settings and properties of the original listing with exception of the listing price. The case that you discussed with Anton previously is not directly related to relists but to LinnLive not applying configurator settings during revise - this is no longer the case and can be corrected by running a revise.
As I have previously noted listing with ID 191857251970 on eBay Germany was never relisted - this listing was originally created via LinnLive and remained active with that ID ever since. The shipping policy was however still incorrect which leads me to believe that the shipping policy was either changed outside of Linnworks/LinnLive or listing was originally listed with different settings and was never revised after configurator was changed.
Maybe one day they will have better staff like Class & Anton who do help , as for the rest I wonder
Getting support is like peeing in the wind. LW are advertising a service that they are not fulfilling. Even my complaints to them are not being answered. I’m not a happy bunny.
It's nice to see that I'm not alone Luke
I am not sure if the Linnworks team is aware of how unhappy they are making their customers. We are just having the problem that if we manually select our orders from the first to the last and try to print the shipping labels etc. it is showing that and after popping up the browser modal to print it shows only one or two shipping labels!!!
I'm getting unhappy with this piece of software ... Everybody who is unhappy should start looking for alternatives. Suggestions?
Thank you bumping us on this. I see that you have also created a ticket with detailed screenshots. I will pick this ticket up personally and see what we can do about it. If it indeed is a flaw in the system you just helped us find it, the screenshots help us identify it and your description can help us to solve it! So you just helped us improve our system to the benefit of all the Linnworks users, thanks!
thank you for your response. Additional info regarding that issue: I tried the same task on Windows 10 and OS X 10.11.5 with Safari, Chrome and Firefox - all had the same result.